Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

2016-2017 School Calendar

Boardman Local School District

School Calendar

2016-2017

Monday, August 22, 2016    Teacher In-Service Day - 5 hours

Tuesday, August 23, 2016    Teacher Professional Day K-12

Monday, August 29, 2016    First Day of Classes

Friday, September 2, 2016    Labor Day Recess

Monday, September 5, 2016    Labor Day (No Classes)

Friday, October 14, 2016    Inservice Recess

Tuesday, November 22, 2016     Conference Night

Wednesday, November 23, 2016    No Classes

Thursday & Friday, November 24-25, 2016    Thanksgiving Recess

Thursday, December 22, 2016    Last Day of Classes - Winter Recess

Tuesday, January 3, 2017    Classes Resume

Monday, January 16, 2017    Martin Luther King Day (No Classes)

Thursday, February 16, 2017    Conference Night

Friday, February 17, 2017     No Classes

Monday, February 20, 2017    Presidents’ Day (No Classes)

Friday, April 7, 2017    Last Day of Classes - Spring Recess

Monday, April 17, 2017    Classes Resume

Monday, May 29, 2017     Memorial Day (No Classes)

Friday, June 2, 2017    End of Fourth Grading Period

Sunday, June 4, 2017    Commencement

Monday, June 5, 2017    Teacher Report Day (K-12)

 

Note:    Should the district exceed the State maximum for calamity days/hours, make-up days will be added to the end of the school year.





Back to School News      Print News Article